Peace, Be Still

Standard

He’s been gone for three weeks.

He’ll be back tomorrow. {Insert long, deep sigh here!}

He’s left me alone since our last talk about leaving me alone. He’s been nice and sounds excited about me finding a place. But he still refers to me as ‘babe’, ‘baby’ etc.

I’m feeling some anxiety about actually having to share breathing space with him for the next week.

My son and I plan on spending Saturday apartment hunting. I’m praying he doesn’t ask to go. I will have to tell him no. I will not have him in my space like that.

I’ve packed everything but my clothes and shoes. I could literally move out by the middle of next week as long as I can secure a mover.

We shall see what life will be like come tomorrow. But I’ll enjoy the breeze, chirps, dragonflies, and sounds of weights crashing to the floor no matter.

Ha! I just peeked at tomorrow’s message and it is so timely…”sit quietly,” “make your mind still,” “do not wear yourself out by worrying about the pressures…”

Tomorrow is going to be a great day!

4 responses »

Leave a comment