Yucky

Standard

I may not always be nice, but I am always real.

About to leave for the gym. I have been in my feelings about my BFF/Mentor because I sent her a link to provide a reference for me a couple of months ago and she still hasn’t responded to it. When it initially came over, she said something was wrong with the link…

1c0fec6

However, another former supervisor of mine completed the reference and sent it back immediately. So I had the link sent to her again the week before last. She told me that she received it and that she was going to complete it.

She hasn’t.

My former principal from NJ who probably hates me (for personal reasons, not professional) finally completed it and sent it back.

So yeah. I’m feeling something about it.

Today’s word boys & girls:

Yucky!

Yes. I feel yucky about it.

And that’s all I have to say about that. BEAST MODE!

4 responses »

  1. Those “today’s” words apply most every day. I’ll fill out the thing…send it to me, guarantee you won’t’ get a bullshit “the link didn’t work” message from me

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol. Seriously, the thought had crossed my mind to send it to a friend who wasn’t a supervisor in real life but would be one for this particular situation. But I found someone else who could do it for me. It just bothers me that she hasn’t done it yet. I’ve had some thoughts cross my mind before about her true intentions for me, but I don’t want to think that she doesn’t have my back. It would hurt too much to find out that she doesn’t. So I keep ignoring things and telling myself I’m looking too deeply into it. [Insert shoulder shrug here.] And thanks for the offer. I know you would give me a glowing reference. โ˜บ๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

      • Glowing and well articulated. I’m a meander of about 400 people and I take these these comments very much to heart.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment