Emotional Imbalance…Day 3

Standard

Today Deepak talked about emotional imbalance and how I need to just deal with my emotions and move on to living.

Easier said…

I thought I was doing that, but the more I think about it, I’m not.

I find myself not being very happy.

I am constantly thinking about the “things” that happen throughout my day.

Disrespect.

Feeling unappreciated.

Feeling unheard.

Feelings of failure.

Feelings of not being good enough despite my accomplishments. <—-[This is another post and visit to the therapist on its own.]

Emotions that stem from work are difficult to deal with because I can’t curse out kids or colleagues, but that shit would be so sweet and I’d probably be able to let go of those emotions if I were given the chance.

Emotions that stem from other relationships are difficult because I say what I mean, mean what I say and…nothing. Nothing changes. So I’m left with being even more angry.

I think being here helps to some degree. But overall, I find myself searching for the old me. Searching for that “thing” that will allow me to not feel all of the above.

One response »

  1. Very thought provoking for me… I spend a lot of time trying to figure out my own place in the world and something that has started to surface over and over has to do perspective. No matter what we are feeling all day every day we still always have the option to shift perspective…Perspective is a powerful thing… There me a blog post in here somewhere for me 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment