Dumbness in 5, 4, 3, 2,…

Standard

I’m putting this here because if/when I post it on FB or IG, it will be obvious for who it’s intended, and I just don’t feel like getting into an argument about this shit right now.

I really HATE when men have a problem with a woman who says she’s independent, or who wants to be independent.

WTF wants to be with someone they have to take care of?!?!

WHO?!?!

Who wants to be someone who wants to have to depend on others, as a GROWN ASS WOMAN?!?!

I’m so tired of the narrative that Black women who are/need/want to be independent are saying “I don’t need a man!” And that’s why so many Black women are single.

How the fuck do you equate one with the other?

If you are a man who is afraid of a woman who can survive on her own, then you have BIGGER issues.

There are people you can see for that…BTW.

And even when I’ve explained, not that I should even have to, why I feel the way I do, he still looks at it as a negative.

NO! The only negative I see is your fucked up opinion about it. So raise your daughters to be dependent on people if you like. And when they are in abusive relationships, physical or mental, and they stay and are miserable, remember that at least they are married or in a relationship and they aren’t contributing to the demise of the Black family.

Ugh! I’m so pissed right now.

How dumb can one individual be…let me count the ways!

3 responses »

  1. Sadly we’re about a 100,000 years away from people (both men and women) evolving past that shit… just kill ‘em, I’ll help bury the body. For the CIA or whoever that reads that and decides on a killer… FUCK YOU you’re dumb.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment